Footprints on My Heart

Hello Everyone, Today it brings me great joy and at the same time great sadness to release my next set of jewelry.
 
Footprints on my heart
 
 
Footprints on My Heart is a very personal set, yes I am actually having trouble writing this release notice. Footprints on My Heart was created as an exclusive set to help raise money for a cause very near and dear to my heart. 100% of the profit of the sale of this set is going to support the Now I lay Me Down to Sleep Organization
 
For those of you who do not know of this amazing group of individuals, and what they do, NILMDTS trains, educates, and mobilizes professional quality photographers to provide beautiful heirloom portraits to families facing the untimely death of an infant.  We believe these images serve as an important step in the family’s healing process by honoring the child’s legacy.
 
They provide their services, for free to those going through this tragic loss. Some may think what they do is Morbid, but as one who has had to make use of their services, I can honestly say it was the kindest and most loving thing to do for me, my husband, my family and my friends. To see a stranger who cared so much to take time away from her paying clients to give me that beautiful picture of my little angel as I held her in my arms, as my husband cried as he kissed her forehead. Meant the world to me, and to others like me. The death of an infant is hard, and no person should ever have to go through that.  Any help that you all would give this organization would be appreciated. We thank you so much 
 
This set will be up for grabs at all my store locations 
Moondance Boutique Main Store
Moondance Boutique @ Voodoo Bayou
Moondance Boutique @ The Renaissance Galleria
 
Enjoy your shopping. 
Leave a Reply

